I have recently discovered one movie and one TV drama series that I would like to introduce to my fellow classmates, and both have one thing in common; they are both about zombies! Although they are both about zombies, the two works have completely different features.

First, I am going to introduce a Japanese film, “Camera wo Tomeruna” (in english “Don’t Stop the Camera”)「カメラを止めるな」の画像検索結果

This film was recently released in Japan, and it has been a hot topic. There are several reasons. First, the director and actors are all not well known. Usually, movies use famous actors or directors to gather attention, but that was not the case for this movie. Also, the production cost was only 3 million yen. Finally, the biggest reason this movie became such a hit is because of its unexpected twist. I cannot really explain the plot, because that would be giving the movie away. All I can say that it was very very good!

 

The drama series that I would like to introduce is “The Walking Dead”. 「walking dead season 2」の画像検索結果This drama takes place in America, where almost half of the population has turned into zombies. If you get bit or scratched by a zombie, you turn into one. This zombie apocalypse is very thrilling, grotesque, and sad. The main character, Rick, thrives to survive with the ones he loves. While new people join his group and become like family, many die on the way. The reason I love this drama series is not just because the zombies look very real, but because family love, friendship, and romance are also important features in the story. If you are okay with gross scenes such as people’s organs being eaten by zombies, you would definitely enjoy it! My favorite character is Glenn, by the way:)

by: snk816

One thought on “Movies and TV drama recommendations: zombies

  1. Although I am not so into zombie movies, I loved the movie “Don’t stop the Camera”.
    The twist at the end was not anything I had expected and it was the best part of the movie.
    The TV series “Black Bear” also made me think of the movie “Don’t stop the Camera”.
    However, the type of setting is a little bit different.
    For people who has not watched the movie, I highly recommend watching it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *