Sedentary: tending to spend much time seating, somewhat inactive

How much of your time do you spend sitting in a chair everyday? In front of your television at home, at the dinner table, in the train, at your work desk…. People spend hours sitting each day, without even thinking about it. However, spending too much time without moving your body may be taking away your health.

「exercise images」の画像検索結果

Dr. Wael Jaber, a cardiologist in America, recently announced that his new study proved “being unfit on a treadmill or in an exercise stress test has a worse prognosis, as far as death, than being hypertensive, being diabetic or being a current smoker”.

He says that being unfit should be considered a disease that has a prescription, which is “exercise”. People who exercise regularly have lower mortality that people who are unfit. Furthermore, this study also proved that fitness can lead to longer life spans.

Many people, especially adults, have less time or opportunities to exercise. Therefore, it is important to consider being unfit as a kind of illness. Moving your body only makes you healthier! The important thing is: exercising is free but medical care is not!

That is why exercise is the best medicine.

by snk816

6 thoughts on “Exercise is the Best Medicine

  1. I think this post is timely. It is heading to winter and people tend to stay in their house, doing nothing. So this post can remind everyone that exercise has a lot of merits and is the best thing to do in winter !
    Nice post:)

  2. Since I entered university, I rarely do exercise. This blog made me want to go outside and do some exercise instead of sleeping all day.

  3. My grandma is always saying the same thing ” you should do some more exercise or you’ll get fat!!” . Although I was really tiered of hearing it, I finally realize how important it is…

  4. I agree with this article that exercise is the best medicine.
    Recently, I have not gone out to run or walk due to the tight schedule and my laziness.
    However, I understand that I need to exercise more in order to stay fit and healthy.
    I sometime feel that I do not exercise enough when I go out of breath just when running up the stairs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *